help exchange   Host 13376
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whanganui
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13376
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 5, 2020

Hi, we are looking for one or two friendly people to help with a variety of tasks around the garden and the house; being confident in using power tools would be a bonus. PLEASE OUTLINE any special SKILLS. In return you will have your own comfortable large room, in a lovely, 100 year old villa with a beautiful mountain view. River and city center are only a 10 min walk away and it is a 10 min drive to the beach. Tongariro National Park and Mount Taranaki are a 1-1.5h drive away, Whanganui National Park only 30 min.
Our place has a small organic/permaculture garden, including fruit trees and berries. We share it with two cats, 6 chickens and a worm farm. We are interested in nature (in particular entomology), art and healthy living. We speak English and German and enjoy meeting people from all over the world.
We would like you to help for 4 hours a day or if you wish 6 hours for two days and have one day off.
In return, we offer good company, ORGANIC free range eggs, delicious healthy dinners, breakfast and lunch, as well as unlimited internet access if you bring your laptop.
PLEASE NOTE: We are a non-smoking and drug free house and are looking for mature people who can work independently and clean up after themselves.

If this sounds like you, we are looking forward hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use