Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13455
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Alice Springs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13455
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2016

Hi there!
and welcome to Australia!

i am looking for someone to come and stay with my 3yr old son and myself for 5 months.

The date available for you to come and stay with us would be from June.

i would like you to help out with my son as well as jobs around the home while i am working.

We have a 3 bedroom home for your accommodation.

We live on a Remote Aboriginal Community South of Ares Rock.

We are situated in the APY Lands approximately 5 hours drive from Alice Springs.

Pukatja is an Anangu community on the APY Lands in the north west of South Australia.

The Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Lands are held on freehold title under the terms of the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Land Rights legislation.

Pukatja (Ernabella) Community is located in South Australia in the Musgrave Ranges about 30 km south of the Northern Territory border.

It lies approximately 330 km south west of Alice Springs

The land surrounding Pukatja is of great cultural significance to the local community.

The population of Pukatja ranges between 600 and 700 people, including a number of Piranpa (non-Aboriginal) people who work in the community to support Anangu.

Your help would be in exchange for your accommodation and food.

I would prefer someone with previous experience working as a nanny.

We look forward to your application.

From the Short family :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use