Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13486
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: february-october
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13486
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

We (a family with two kids) live in a little farm,in a woody environment, 10km away from shops etc. We have an organic (permacultuur) garden. We try to live as much as possible 'selfsuporting' and want to have enough vegetables and fruit for living and selling. So we planted many (fruit) trees.
We live with chickens, cats and 8 poneys (haflingers),
We have a little nature camping, with a holiday house, wooden caravan etc...
Here we use only chemical free soap, because we use the water afterwarts ,so this we expect also from you when you stay with us.

We want help from march till october from a person who's handy and who can work on here/his own and LIKES to work.

Want help for
-On the land, for example take wood out of our 'forest'.
-Building,in and around the house., but we have more plans...
-Horses; We play with them according natural-horsemanship (pat parelli, monty roberts, emiel voest).And we need help with taking away the horseshit from the field.
-When you have experience to build on a stone wood oven?, we are bussy with one , a fin-oven.
-We have still lots of plans and work! to much for writing them all

In return you can;
- stay in a caravan,If you prefer you can bring your own tent/ caravan/ camper.
-Eat with us (if you like cooking you can (help) cooking. We are vegetarian/ vegan, we have our own eggs now.
You can enjoy the horses.(when you know how to do, you can take them out for a trip (in the forest).
-You can make really nice walks from here. (our house is next to an walking route.
-We have some bicycles, you can use
-In the summer you can take a swim in the river nearby
We speake (the best)dutch, france and english.(But with hands and feet we can talk with anyone!)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use