Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13579
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

kings lynn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .16
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13579
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2012

I'm Debbie and my house is approx 150 year old which is mostly renovated in West Norfolk, 20 miles from beaches and Royal Sandringham. Quite a rural villlage location but bus routes to town where train access to London/Cambridge is good and only couple of hours away. I live with my daughter, just back from the US studying and working and my son who is a Royal Marine. There are 2 dogs living here and have my own grooming business, so dog lovers are a must. I have a habit of not finishing jobs, not because they are hard but because I get bored and want to move to a different project

I have a large lawn for pitching tents and a gravel yard for a caravan, easy electrical access, if you choose
There are 2 single rooms available. Free WiFi. Smokers welcomed as I am a smoker myself. Initially looking for short term stays of 1-2 weeks, sometime in the summer

Evening meal/breakfast provided in return for 4 to 5 hours work daily but working hours/days can be very flexible in order for you to have full days off to explore/sightsee etc. Duration of stays are flexible too. My house in an ongoing project, so please don't apply if you are houseproud.

Variety of jobs need doing from general house duties to fence painting, preparing and maintaining veggie garden,decorating............... anything really, some jobs more pressing than others and some more specialised ie rebuilding/pointing very old flint wall.
Any tree surgeons out there? I have a 60 foot willow I would like pollarding and love the idea of utilising the smaller bits for willow fencing but have no experience at all in that

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use