Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13609
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 18
Persons: 2 or more
Category: Other
Host ID: 13609
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2016

UPDATE 14th July 2016:

I am not currently able to host helpers.
(Next potential date is July 2017 - please don't enquire about any dates before then. If anything changes and I'm able to host sooner, I will update here).


I can VERY OCCASIONALLY host helpers at my holiday cottage. As it is normally let out to holiday-makers there are only very few and very specific dates that we can take helpers. And often these aren't planned until close to the time.
The cottage is beside Loch Fyne on the west coast of Scotland (about 2.25 hours drive from Glasgow). It's an incredible place with a river, secluded beach and sea-loch all within 200m of the cottage - check out the photos!

We have hours of daylight in Scottish summer so when not working there is plenty of time to relax or get up to all the fun stuff you can do round about... e.g. going boating, fishing, playing tennis, table-tennis, golf, walks on the beach/up the hill, taking photos, observing the wildlife, cooking nice food, playing cards and boardgames, having BBQs, bonfire on the beach, having a singsong (half-size guitar available), chilling out in front of the log burner with a book/game/glass of wine, watch the odd movie. So it'd be great if you enjoy these types of things. The cottage is isolated so you will spend most of your time in the immediate area. You will have more option to explore if you have a vehicle. I can recommend local sandy beaches, boat trips etc if you are staying longer than the time specified.

I need people with a bit of initiative and DIY knowledge. Problem-solving skills and resourceful are all really useful things to have there. When emailing let me know your skills and interests (if they aren't already written on your profile). If you have website building skills that's something else i might need help with :)

If you wish to know more or have any specific questions, please feel free to email.

Please note I have been a helpxer myself, around 13 different places around the world and have reviews on my helpxer profile.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use