Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13614
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 340 acres/140 hectares
Persons: 1 and/or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13614
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2018

Our property is about an hour's drive from Auckland airport with spectacular sea views on Awhitu peninsula: a 20 minute walk to west coast beaches and ten minute drive to half a dozen harbour beaches. We run an all grass cattle operation. This year we have 500+ beef bulls, three working dogs and a few sheep.

We ask a minimum of four hours work each day. There is always lots to do here. At the moment we are wanting ENERGETIC SELF-MOTIVATED people. Our highest priority at the moment is wood splitting, gardening, household cleaning/maintenance and help with the children over the school holidays.

There are four of us living on the farm. Joy (my partner) and myself, and my two children - Charlie 10 years, and Ella 9 years stay with us for weekends and school holidays. We are a busy, creative household, music playing and lots of projects on the boil.

Accommodation is separate from the house and shared guest bathroom in the main house. Evening meals are shared, breakfast and lunch self-help (plenty of coffee).

There is no public transport to the peninsula but we travel to the nearest town twice a week and we are happy to pick you up from there. Because we are remote, we prefer a minimum stay of TWO WEEKS so we can get some projects done and enjoy a comfortable routine. If you enjoy the outdoors and dramatic scenery this is a great place to stay. We allow limited internet use - no video chat.

GOOD ENGLISH IS ESSENTIAL. References from other hosts preferable.

Our next availability is APRIL 16TH for a single person or couple.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use