Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13649
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13649
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2017

After a six month break we are back back back.
We are a modern, young(ish) well traveled couple with and a lively 8 year old girl,also , as well as that we have one very attentive whippet and a brand new kitten
We are keen to share our home (your accommodation would be a self contained living area downstairs with wifi, , private bathroom, out side patio area)
As well as our home, we are keen to share our lives with interesting people who want to learn more about the Australian way of life. We enjoy being out and about and exploring our fantastic State (camping, canoeing, days at the beach).
In exchange for this and probably much more we are looking for non smoking, hard working people to help with the day to day running of our house and lives (lawn mowing, dog walking, the dreaded cleaning, weeding etc) and putting to good use any skills you may have that might enrich our lives.
We would make sure that it was a mutual beneficial stay making sure you find the time to enjoy your trip (probably even helping you).
Ipswich is located 30 km west of Brisbane with a frequent train service.
We have been hosts for a while now and have found our helpx is for those seeking a more relaxed couple of weeks. Our home is an ideal place for those looking for a break from their backpacking/hostel life, a place to kick back,unpack, watch some movies, catch up on blogs and recharge your batteries. We are more inclined to consider those that have been here a little while as opposed to those that have just arrived. (Please note that we don't host people who have just arrived in Australia)
We prefer to book stays for a two week period, normally a Sunday to a Sunday, When applying please make sure you let us know the dates you are after!
We cannot help with second year visas

Gary, Angela & Clancy (and various pets)

PS - The photo with the wolves is from the Medieval festival and shows us inspired by "Game of Thrones.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use