Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13705
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April - October
Area (ha): 10 acres - (4.5 hectares)
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13705
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2013


Hi everyone!

We are a couple moved from Holland 13 years ago to this beautiful 10 acre property surrounded by field and forest just 1 hour north of Toronto...accessible by Go Transit to Uxbridge where we pick you up.

We started our farm with a few chickens and a pot bellied pig named 'Olly' who is still with us, each year we strive to be more self sufficient/sustainable as we are getting busier as demand for wholesome food is growing
This year we will be having more chickens, more sheep having lamb and are getting born in March- April when also baby chicks and piglets arrive. During the season we rotating the animals on pasture grazing under a watchful eyes guarded by Kuva (Akbash/Husky)and our new pup Wilson (Great Pyrenee/Akbash/Maremera). Rotating the animals means, the electric fencing are moved on a weekly basis!.

Work on the farm includes animal husbandry, farm repairs, fencing, some tractor work and tending the garden. There will also be projects in the house. In return, you can expect a warm welcome, You'll have your own bed room/bathroom in the house and home-cooked meals with the family.

We welcome vegetarians, but as we raise our own meat, the food we cook for our family is usually non-vegetarian. Vegetarians will need to prepare their own meals - we will be happy to provide the ingredients.

We are looking for young adults who has some knowledge with carpentry, panting and construction...maybe with a outdoor stone oven!, cooking, computer..Mac!, and if you have a love for animals, working in the outdoors, we more then happy hearing from you!.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Be sure to bring your sense of humour!
We have had great experiences with woofers for the last 4 years!.
You can connect with us on our face book at Rolling Hills Farm

The Dutchies, Anja & Rens

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use