Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13710
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1- 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13710
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

*** We'd love one or two people to join us this week or next ***

Hi there : )
We are a kiwi home educating family (two boys,17 and 15years and a 9yr old girl) living on a large residential (1/2 acre with vege garden, fruit trees and chickens) section in Amberley township. Accomodation is in our separate little sleep out cottage with double pull out bed, heater, kettle, toaster, a range of New Zealand books, documentaries and wifi. We are in walking distance of the town centre (library, farmer's market, banks, post office, pharmacy, gift shops and cafes etc). Biking distance to the beach (5kms)and local wineries. Good local walking and biking tracks (Kowai track, Amberley Beach Walkway, Waipara vineyard Cycle Trail, Mt Cass, Tiromoana Bush Walk and Mt Gray) Swimming pool, bikes, kayaks, wave and surf board which we are happy to loan. 40mins North of Christchurch, 50mins to Hanmer Springs, 1 1/2 hours to Mt Lyford Ski Field and 2 hours to Akaroa and Kaikoura. Happy to provide meals and accomodation in exchange for 4 hours work per day. Types of work will generally be gardening, painting, planting, cleaning,lawn mowing and a hand with the dishes : ) Happy to provide some transport to and from Christchurch. We look forward to hearing from you : )

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use