Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13727
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 124
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13727
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2018

My husband and I own a hop farm and also have beef and dairy cattle. We live 30 minutes south from Nelson city. I also grow blueberries on a small scale. If you would like to experience life on a farm we would love to have you. In exchange for this help (about 4 hours a day or equivalent), we will provide accommodation and all meals.The room is separate from the house and has a queen bed. You have your own bathroom as well as small kitchenette. Meals can either be eaten with us, or if you prefer, in your own room. We would like to have only non smokers please. You are welcome to stay between 4 - 14 days, although we are flexible.
We are situated within easy reach by car (between 1/2 to 1 hour) of beaches and national parks.
At the moment I am needing help with weeding around the blueberry plants. We also need some help cutting and putting away firewood for the winter. We are looking for help from the 4th May.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use