Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13736
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Basse Normandie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.25
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13736
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2013

My wife and me are looking for a couple to help us with building works on a farmhouse and other tasks on the property. We also have our grand daughter staying with us from time to time, who is 15 months old and it would be good to have help with this also, so couples with young children of their own would be welcome, but obviously we would have to take up references regarding this.
Our property is set in lovely countryside with handy local village shops etc. close by. We are converting a barn into a house that is about half completed and would like help with the rest of it, both inside and out. Helpers are welcome to stay for a few weeks or a few months.
I am a carpenter and joiner by trade, but have spent the last thirty four years in Construction Management. I also have other building skills that could be shared with helpers who wish to learn.
We have all the plant and machinery to carry out our work including Mini Digger, Tractor, 4x4, Tipper Truck and woodworking machinery.
We are self sufficient in wood for our log burners, water heating etc. and use well water for our domestic requirements, which is "Potable".
The wife is a retired nurse who worked for the UK National Health service for 35 years.
All helpers would have private facilities or could live in the main house as they wish.
Apart from the general activities mentioned we are keen to set up a small hydro-electric system which would involve building a water wheel etc.,so, although this is not essential, anybody who has knowledge of this would be most welcome.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use