Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13742
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): large town section
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13742
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 8, 2018

Kia Ora helpers,

We are a happy & friendly couple with 3 children (13, 7, 4yrs). We live in a big house on a large, sunny section in Kawaha Point. We enjoy mountain biking, waterskiing, wakeboarding, gardening and just generally being outdoors in this great country of ours!!

After hosting a couple of vegetarian helpers, we now try to eat vegetarian so anyone that is happy to also enjoy our vegetarian meals or is good at cooking vegetarian meals will be VERY welcome :)(we do also still occasionally eat meat)

We have plenty of tasks that need some attention at the moment - HEAPS of serious weed removal on our boundary fence, general housework and also some house renovation tasks.

You will need to be brave as there will be plenty of insects and bugs that you will come across :)

We are asking for approximately 4 hours of work per day in exchange for accommodation and food.

At this stage we would really appreciate helpers that have construction experience - either house building or experience with outdoor construction projects. The downstairs flat needs some renovation and we also have a large retaining wall that needs to be built in the garden.

Tasks might also include weeding, planting, pruning, keeping our house clean & tidy, and preparing meals. Our downstairs flat has a queen-sized bed, a king-single bed and a separate entrance.

Our house is 100metres from the nearest bus stop with buses both out to Fairy Springs and also into central Rotorua.

We are within walking distance of Rainbow Springs, Mitai Maori Village, Skyline Gondolas & Luge, Mini golf, Canopy Tours, Lake Rotorua - in fact there are so many things you can do in Rotorua and we are not far from any of them.

SMOKE-FREE please.

We really enjoy having our helpex'ers and really value the different languages, cultural aspects, food and customs that each helpex'er brings to our home.

Please feel free to contact us - we look forward to hearing from you.

**We get a lot of emails from HelpX-ers so to help me try and accommodate as many of you as possible, when emailling can you please let me know the dates you would like to stay with us**

Dave & Anna May

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use