Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13776
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mallacoota
All Year: NOT JANUARY
Area (ha): 3.5 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13776
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2018

We live in Mallacoota, on the south east coast and one of the most beautiful places in Australia. It is a World Biosphere Reserve in the middle of the Croajingolong National Park with the ocean, lakes and beaches at our doorstep. We are 3kms from the centre of town, and 4km from the nearest beach. There are about 7 magnificent beaches within 10kms from us. BUT be warned, Mallacoota is 540kms from Melbourne, 630kms from Sydney and 360kms from Canberra with limited access via public transport so keep that in mind when planning your schedule.

Our family includes Mark, Cate and our three daughters, who are 15, 13 and 10 years old. There are also a dog, a cat, a horse, 3 ducks, a rooster and 14 chickens (we sell the eggs locally). Kangaroos visit our property daily. Some of the parrots are now so tame at our bird feeder they can be hand fed.

Our 3.5-hectare property needs tidying, cleaning, and minor repairs. Work includes animal care, gardening, and helping with household chores (including cooking the occasional meal) and maintenance. Current projects outside are working in the food garden, weeding, mulching and mowing. We are after 5 or so hours of work a day, so work till lunchtime then hit the beaches...or work a full day and have the next day off to explore. We also really appreciate help cleaning up after dinner.

We can offer a bedroom with two king singles, WIR and shared bathroom. We have limited wifi for the internet. It is easy to get around as there are lots of bike trails - we have bikes you can use.

We have both travelled extensively so we know what it is like visit a new country. To all those Helpxers travelling in Australia, have a great trip!

Mark and Cate

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use