Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13779
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

South Taranaki
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: one maybe two
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13779
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2013

Hello there from my little part of New Zealand, A tropical paradise in the South Pacific. My name is Guy i am a 38 year old male , who has a large beautiful home with plenty of room spare. i would like to offer people from around the world to come and stay , for the exchange of a little help with some basic house work and Gardening duties. Taranaki is a very beautiful place , with lots to do, there are heaps of very nice surf beaches all around the local area, there is the Mountain and ski field only about half a hours drive from where i live , New plymouth is a very exciting city with so much going for it , lots to do , and great people . my home is very comfortable and it would be very nice to have people from far away places come and stay . it would be very interesting to learn about there cultures foods and places of origin. A friend put me onto this site, who has had a number of people stay with her over the years, and She told me it was very educational and interesting . so i thought why not . sounds fun , and i love to entertain . So i guess What i am looking for . is it would be so very helpful if you could just help me out with a bit of house work and gardening. its just a bit much for me to juggle all at the moment, i work long hours some times , and by the time i get home. water the plants , feed all the animals , have a shower , make my lunch for the next day , and cook dinner my night is pretty much well over, then the weekend comes around , and i have my little lad Gypsy come and stay with me, he is here most weekends , and a great deal of my time seems to be taken up with mowing the lawns and gardening , and catching up on any other bits and pieces of house work that i have missed through the week, and before i know it. its just about time to start the week all over again. not that i minded too much up to now, and i do enjoy working in my garden, and pottering around the house. but i would rather be spending the time with my little mate. he is a great little fellow he is five years old now, and i love him dearly. so the extra time i can have with him would be so wonderful. i also like to ride my Harley around the country side on a nice hot day , or cruse around the beaches in my American muscle car. i love to surf but don't get the time to do as much as i would like. and you would be more than welcome to join me on any of the rides i go on. if that's your kind of thing , but hey sweet as if its not . but as i said any of the outings i do go on the weekends too the beach surfing and things like that . you would be very welcome to join myself and Gypsy . it would be a pleasure to have the company. and a great opportunity for you to be able to see some of our beautiful country side at the same time . and also it would be so neat to come home and the house work and stuff already done . and then be able to chat the night away with some one , and hear all the adventures they have had on there travels. sounds like lots of fun to me , any way just let me know if you are heading this way. then we can sort it out . you will have a nice room , a super king size bed , own TV , stereo, ETC: i have wireless broad band, sky tv , and hopefully the spa pool will be up and running again by then . so for exchange for a little help around the place , you can have free room and board, meals, and can use what ever you like in the home . you will have the place to your self most days. any way i do look forward too hearing from you . please feel free to get back to me any time. ok By for now Guy .....

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use