help exchange   Host 13784
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13784
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2015

Keywords :
gardening, construction, painting, renovation, housekeeping, cooking, all terms

In autumn 2012 I (Wilma) bought a lovely house on the countryside in the centre of France : in l'Allier, one of the regions of the Auvergne. We are in between Paris (300km) and Lyon (250km). In the village called Saint Plaisir, there's nothing but a few houses, an old roman church and a little bar, but no shops, no museum, no nightclub ... nothing but nature, calm and very nice people saying hello even to strangers.
This house is an ancient bar/hotel/restaurant with a ballroom in it, where the ancient generation met their wives & husbands, they stop by, knock at my window to tell me about it. So charming ...

In november 2013 André and I met and decided to live together from that very day : love on first side !
So we bought another house with a vegetable garden . In this little house we are going to live when we will be older. Meanwhile, André bought a house in the village in order to install his candle-workshop and a little brocante ... no time for being bored right ? ;) The opening will be on March 28, 2015.

There is a lot of renovation to do in our houses, which André and I do together or with a helper. There's always stuff like
painting, cleaning, woodcutting and so on to do. No special skills needed.
If you need or feel to stay a while at the countryside you may contact us.
The nature around here is beautiful and if you are not too
tall we have a bike to borrow or nordic walking sticks.
You will sleep in your own bed but in one of the living rooms because of the renovation, which will take at least till who
knows ?
Only one thing : we are allergic to bad tempered people & I am asthmatic, so no bad moods, no smoking at our place.

We also do appreciate a person with a normal standard of
personal hygiene ...
Being a member of Couchsurfing & Warmshowers, we are
used to received people from all countries & adept
ourselves very easily to foreign culture, we both are very
easy going, mutual respect is important, understanding that
we are in our own house ...

We will provide food & beverages according to your
convenience (vegetarian or not) but we also ask you to cook
some times.

Hope hearing from someone with the right "skills" & a
happy personality.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use