Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13824
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 floors
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13824
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2017

Surching help from march 2017 on preparing the house for the new season and the garden.
Waiting for you!;)

We run an informal, relaxed B&B in the beautiful old town of Bosa, on the west coast of Sardegna, 2 km from the sea and near the river. It's a typical tower house originating from the 14th century and has a nice big roof terrace,two balconies, 3 double bedrooms and two others.You will stay in one of them on the first floor and share a little bathroom with us.We live some of the time there and enjoy life with making & playing music, good food and friends. Sem is a wood worker from the centre of Sardegna (sculptures, frames and restoring antiques) so if you are interested to help and learn from him you are also welcome to do so. Me, Anita, I'm from Germany and have been staying in this wonderful place since spring 2011.I learned to make traditional cheese with a local shephert, growing vegetables and organizing free dance jams.We use local products whenever possible and make our own marmalade, teas, pasta, bread,sardinian baskets from different plants etc. You would also be welcome to help with all of this too. The main work would be with the B&B, to prepare breakfast, clean the rooms and the house when necessary.Just this work won t be more than 1-2 hours. You can prepare your own food in the kitchen and we can offer fruit, vegetables from the garden, cheese, bread etc when they are available.Depending how much and where you want to work we would offer you also more food.(For example you come to help me at the shepert we take lunch up there together)
We speak Italian,Sardo,French, English and German.

Our daughters are 4years an 1 year we would be also pleased for some babysitting.Would be perfect if you also had kids ;)

If you have a tent and are interested to stay at the sheperts its also possible just to help me in the garden/ with matilde and the shepert.
Let us know
Hear from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use