Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13843
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13843
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2012

We are not looking for help at the moment, thanks for looking;

We live in rural Poitou Charente in a small hamlet. We have 3 boys Harry 11, Hayden 7 and George 6.
We are English but all of us speak French and the boys go to a French school. Life is rather busy as I split my time between the family and running the house and of course, the animals. Also, I run a small dog sitting and grooming business.

We have 7 horses and a foal that was born on 31 May,we ride and ride/drive the 2 ponies, We have 5 goats 3 females that i milk but am waiting for them to kid so not milking at the moment, lots of chickens so lots of beautiful fresh eggs and 3 pigs, as well as the dogs and cats.

We are renovating our house and raising the roof by 1m. We have completed one side but are going to start the other side this summer, any help with this would be fantastic, blockwork, roofing then when thats completed, stud walling, plumbing, plastereing etc inside.

Help with cutting wood, fencing, general maintenance, housework and the children. Help with the animals and the garden would be a real bonus. In the summer help with hay making would be fantastic.

We need to make a new field for the pigs in our woodland so they can clear the land.

The boys are garden mad and have started their own veggie patch after the pigs helped plough it up!

My parents live just down the road so we have a very close family, the boys are always going down to see Grandma and Grandad! The house photo is of my parents house! They also keep bees and we have just collected our 2nd batch of honey for this year and filled another 24 jars!! Looks like it is going to be a good year!

Chance to ride - if you have past riding experience.

Nice double bedded room with bathroom, 3 meals a day.

It's a chance to enjoy this part of France, the food and wine, but also country life with a hectic family. Are you ready to roll up your sleeves and join in with our fun loving family and lifesytle?

We look forward to hearing from you.

A bientot!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use