Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13950
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4000 m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13950
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2013

Bonjour !
We are a french couple about 35 years, with two small children (4 and 5 years). We bought an old farm house with its outhouses: barn, piggery .... Set on a plot of 4000 m2. We are located in the mountains of the little Pyrenees, 450 meters above sea level. The hamlet is located at the heart of the woods and meadows, and the few people live with sheep, chickens, cows, horses, rabbits and pigs. The place is peaceful, it invites to walks and picking chestnuts, mushrooms ...
We started work reamnagement, but there is still a lot to do, and a few pairs of hands would be welcome. You can be experienced or not, it depents on kind ok tasks.
we can also need a babysitter and housekeeper (for cooking, cleaning ...), a gardener, or somebody who can built some things with wood.
Feel free to offer your services for anything, we will study any proposal.
From september 2013, we need a woman to live with us for some time, take care of the house (cleaning, cooking ..) as well as children.

Organic renovation.
We ask for five hours per working day, 5 days over 7. Adaptable to you.
In exchange, lodging, and meals are offered and shared with our little family. There is an independent house to accomodate a helper (you can see it on a photo)so you can be independent.
The meals are organic and locally sourced largely. We speak french but we can speak english and spanish. Agathe is a piano teacher and Louis is computer engineer. A black cat and chikens live with us.
Internet is available.
Contact us for more precisions !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use