Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13992
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 9.26
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13992
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2012

We have been living and working here for the last 17 years. The property is set in 23 acres (9.25 hectares) and is made up of a hunting lodge, farmhouse and a rundown Porcherie. Jennifer is a catering manager in hospitality for a motor sport team, Malcolm is a working musician. Malcolm also works as a professional antique stove restorer, so there are always interesting architectural antiques about the place. We are both in our 50s. Jennie has a wide repertoire in the kitchen and is quite happy to teach those that are willing. She can teach the following cuisines: Indian; French; Cordon Bleu and good old fashioned English country cooking. Jennie is also an excellent vegetarian cook.

We have three adorable donkeys, three miniature black sheep, a flock of interesting breed chickens, a pond full of Indian runner ducks and a Toulouse goose. We also have four cats one of which is a pedigree Maine Coon. We have a productive veggie plot which helps to feed us throughout the year. We look upon our five acre landscaping project as a working canvas, so anyone interested in bringing fresh ideas would be most welcome.

There are always ongoing projects that we need help with. Duties will include: gardening on the veggie plot; general gardening; hedging; wood chopping. Looking after the various animals, building work under supervision. We have a tractor, professional mower, a digger and a dumper all of which get constant use throughout the summer months!
We are working hard to finish the accommodation for April which will consist of 2 bedrooms and a shared bathroom. Were hoping for a maximum of four people at the peak period in the summer

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use