Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13993
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1500 m2
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13993
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2017

Tena koutou, we have space and need help around the property.

WANTED: queer or queer-friendly woman or couple with practical skills to help us whip the house and garden into shape! Someone who doesn't mind getting their hands dirty in the garden, splitting and moving wood, earth moving for gardens, and maybe a bit of cooking if you enjoy it.

US: Justine and Danielle, also 2 half-time teenage girls, 2 cats, 1 dog, and several maverick chickens.

Paekakariki: a small seaside village 40 minutes by train from Wellington. Wellington is NZ's capital city, and is full of funky bars and cafes as well as being close to many beautiful outdoors adventure spots. Paekakariki has a general store, pub, deli and cafes, yoga, African dance evenings, a ukulele band...! We also boast the friendliest community you may ever find: living la dole vita, making art or raising their kids away from the rat-race. And of course there's the BEAUTIFUL beach which is 5 minutes from our place!

We'd love to host someone who's self motivated,mature and laid-back. If you make music all the better. Partying is great ... when the kids are offsite, although moderate drinking or smoking (outside) is fine :-)

Your accommodation is the Purple Palace, which is partly self-sustained - see photos; it's got a single bed and a mezzanine double. There is a composting toilet (buckets), and a camp stove. There's also a caravan with a double bed. You also have access to the house kitchen and shower.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use