Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13998
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): eden valley/lake district
Persons: 1or2
Category: Other
Host ID: 13998
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2016

We are looking for....
A latteral thinker...someone happy to work alone,
but also happy to work along side us in our haphazard way!
We are in the process of converting an old wooden stable into a home, insulating it as well as extending a little and fitting a wood burning stove with backboiler to radiator etc etc
I have damaged my arm so can't do as much as usual..
We URGENTLY need someone who can help with these jobs...
Based In the Eden Valley, north east edge of The Lake District..and 25km from Scotland...
We run an unusual business based primarily on offering people the opportunity to satisfy a little of their natural and romantic lust to wander! Check out our website for more details... About our horse drawn gypsy caravan holidays.

We live totally off grid (no mains electric, compost toilet etc.)
So not ideal for anyone who's travelling with a hair dryer and needs to use it!
Civilised but basic..
On a hill with panoramic views of the lake district on one side and penines to the other.
we have Two children
Katus is a musician:world/folk/in 7 languages! (see website)and speaks french english and czech ++ while I biuld the caravans.

We can offer a converted ex mobile bank van with a woodburning stove and gas cooker as accomadation for upto two people (double bed) and some food, in exchange for practical hands on help lExperience woodwork, building plumbing .or someone who can turn their hand to anything and has experience of doing so...

Look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use