Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14072
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2012

I am located in a little village 5 minutes from the cannal that connets the North and the Saltic Sea.

I am breeding Duelmener Wildpferde, but also have horses of several other breeds) (altogether about 70 as well as some goats and 4 New Foundland dogs.(the dogs are staying in the house, as well as outside).
I live in an old farm house, that i still havent finished renovating. ( So dont exspect anything fancy, but rather chaotic)
Since i have a full-time job now, I am looking for a helper who'd be willing to help with feeding and watering the horses and other animals, taking them out to the fields, maybe some mucking out, training young horses. Or. if you are not so much of a horse-person, perhaps helping to keep the heaters in the house going (wood stoves), fixing broken things - from stable doors to machines required for hay making etc. So there is a variety of things that i could use help with.
If you are interested in staying at my farm you dont need to be an experienced rider, but you need to be reliable,and comfortable around horses and other animals.
Anyone staying from 10 days and longer is welcome from asap! :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use