Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14139
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2016

We need some help in May including the week of 15-23 May 2016.

We are a family, situated on a small farm with sheep, chooks and a dog, 1km from a welcoming town. Our farm adjoins a large Flora and Fauna reserve.

We need school pick up and home care for our delightful 5 yr old child, Lucy, 5 days per week plus housekeeping; cooking dinner, light cleaning , washing some clothes and gardening if you wish whilst Leith is away for a week.
Julian will make breakfast and take Lucy to school.

We will pay an allowance on top of food and board for 5-6 hours work per day for this time.

Lucy is at school for 5 days so school pick up is required each day.
A high standard of spoken English is important plus your own car is essential.

If you would like to stay on when Leith gets home, you could work 4 hours per day for food and board.

Casual paid work is usually available in town; cafe and bakery and roadhouse work, gardening plus farm work if you have experience.

Julian has a timber milling operation and could use help stacking timber. We also have a boutique vineyard and you could help renovating the cellar sales building.

We have lots of interesting activities to do including work with sheep and in the vineyard or garden and with animsls.

If you have office admin experience that is welcome too.

A willing spirit and a practical nature are essential. We appreciate people who take initiative to help where they can. Initially come for 2 weeks and then the right person or couple could stay longer.

Your own car will give you access to the wider region. We also have bicycles available to ride into town. We have a small, comfortable apartment so you will have your own space, whilst sharing kitchen and meals with our family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use