Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14199
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14199
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 28, 2012

Lifestyle property - horses, dogs, cats, humans....

We are looking for someone(s) from early/mid december through to early january.

We are a family of 4. (16 yr old son, 14 yr old daughter). We also have 2 horses, 2 dogs and a 2 cats. We have a VERY busy lifestyle, including having to go away for work from time to time, so need someone responsible and able to drive children to bus stops/sport etc, and care for animals.

There is plenty to do both in and out of the house. Help needed all round (incl house work, establishing garden, mucking out, attending to animals needs, and if capable, assist with working hunter/horse. Also to help as 'taxi' for the children to/from sports/bus stops etc). MUST have full driver's licence, enjoy animals, teenagers and be happy to be on own / in charge from time to time.

Need to be mature, think for yourself and happy to fit in/help where needed. Our situation is more suited to a female - due to living in - and responsibilities with our 14 yr old daughter.

Ideally we need 25 hours per week (Tues to Saturday). In return, we offer:

- Full accommodation & meals
- Lovely large 'guest' room with own bathroom/ensuite, small TV.
- Use of internet.
- Use of car (can be used for personal short/day trips - conditions apply).
- Use of hot spa pool.

We love to involve our helper/s in our hectic lifestyle and welcome as part of the family.

Am happy to provide full description of what is required upon application.

Photos include our house, our dogs, myself & Phill, the kids with 'their' pets

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use