Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14249
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: In winter only indoor
Area (ha): 4 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2, in one bed.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14249
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 24, 2018

We are american, from San Francisco and New Orleans, living in France for over 10 years. We have an old farm property in the Loire Valley, 10 minutes from Chinon, with a main house and two renovated barns. The larger barn is a vacation rental, and the smaller barn is mixed use, rental or friends, workers, etc. We need help with some small projects, with landscaping, and in the vegetable garden. We have a large veggie garden, many fruit and nut trees as well.

Before the season starts in April there is much work to be done cleaning up, tending to the garden, etc. Same at the end of the season. In mid-summer, there`s weeding and landscaping to keep up with, when the smaller barn is not otherwise occupied.

DURING WINTER WE REALLY NEED help in marketing our vacation rental, since the sites we have used for years have switched their format to compete with AirBnb. We need help with marketing on social media, our own website, etc., which we have never done.

Winter/Spring 2018 we need help building a terrace off the back of our barn. It could be cement and tile, or wood.

We can help with your english language skills if you are looking to improve, and we speak French.

We enjoy good meals together, good conversation, good films and cooking. We owned and operated restaurants in San Francisco for 16 years prior to coming to France. Currently working part time for an American company that manufactures foods that are only organically grown and vegetarian.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use