Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14313
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Richmond
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.27
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14313
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018

We have a family rural setting close to Richmond town. We live in the area where there alot of Apple orchards, vegetable market gardens and winegrape vineyards.

1.27 hectare property, sheds, houses and vegetable and ornamental gardens, a hot house, orchard & lawns.

On this property we have our house and buildings, gardens, free range chooks, a friendly dog and some pet guinea pigs.

accommodation available from now onward:
We have a spare bedroom in our warm family home available for helpx guests.
Or
Our private caravan is available if desired, you still share the kitchen, laundry, bathroom and living areas in the us in the house, the caravan mainly just used for private space / contains 3 beds.

The hours of work in exchange for accommodation is 14 hours per week per person. We supply the food goods, you have freedom to cook or prepare your own meals if you have different dietry needs, or share our family meals, you can also help yourself to our gardens and fruits from the property for free.

Leah my wife has started a business in Tahuna and is very busy.
I (Kris) also work as a vineyard assistant for a local winegrape grower.
At times there may be casual paid employment opportunities to help with some seasonal vineyard tasks.

We have 2 kids, 7 year old Finn and 5 year old Tommy, so we need a helping hand at times with the kids, around house, gardens the rest of the property.

At the moment we require a helper to mainly help with some childcare, cooking, cleaning, perhaps mowing the lawns, doing some shed painting, making firewood, maintaining the gardens and a few other tasks.
I will give Full training and support & help with the tasks, the tasks are quite enjoyable and rewarding to do.

We don't have much time to show people around and share stories when we are very busy, but on the weekends and after work we like to show tourists our favourite local spots, have a beer or wine, do outdoor activities like camping, fishing, tramping, boating, snorkelling, sight seeing, eating local foods etc.

We also share advice to people about the best New Zealand and local places to see and things to do.

We advise you should have your own internet access, if you require internet access.
However Leah's phone has WiFi and she can set up a hot spot so you could access the Internet when she is at home.

We do have bicycles people can use to get around.
our property is 7.5km from Richmond town, where there is supermarkets, shopping mall, visitor information centre and free WiFi internet.
8km from the beach,
3km from the Waimea River.
10km from the nelson airport.
17km (20 mins drive)to Nelson city.

You may want your own transport, unless you want to use our bikes, helmets, with lock to cycle everywhere.
airport or bus depot pickup can be arranged. people with own car are preferred.

We require trustworthiness & honesty.

We expect a good attitude with our kids.

Thanks for reading.
Kris and Leah.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use