Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14317
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2015

We have a house set in 10 hectares of land (mainly forest) with swimming pool, in the Niccone Valley 15 mins from Lake Trasimeno Umbria, walking distance to a village.
There is a small lake on the land where you can fish ( if you can find any). Roberto is Italian and I am a New Zealander ( Lynne). You would have your own double room with your own bathroom (but not ensuite).There are two living areas both TV and DVD and a DVD in your room. We are very flexible on hours worked. We also have two lovely dogs (Martha and Kai)so you need to be okay with dogs they are very soppy but love attention. Our circumstances have changed since last year so our helpx needs are a little different than previous years.
I ( Lynne) am working part of the time in the UK, two weeks UK and one week in Italy. Which means I am leaving Roberto and the dogs alone more than I would like. There is lots to do so in the hectares that we have just keeping it up and looking nice, including some wood chopping ( chainsawing). But also this year Roberto would like to come to the UK more frequently but need someone loving and kind to look after Kaiand Martha and keep the pool clean and the lawns mowed etc. So a couple where one can cook and do normal cleaning and another who is happy on the land or may have a skill such as stone walling or electrical, joiner, plumber the list goes on. We have Helpx here for the first part of the summer.If it works out we would like a couple for a at least a month if not longer preferably starting end of August to October although.If you are looking to spend part of a summer in Italy - then look no further.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use