help exchange   Host 14366
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14366
Country: Croatia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2019

Help needed with learning German (beginner) or Italian (intermediate) in Split. Native speakers only! We also need help with cleaning the house (a MUST!) and gardening. The helper should provide 3 hours work per day, Sunday a day off.
We can provide accommodation only (own room, shared bathroom and kitchen, free internet). We have a nice 2 bedroom apartment. We could make a cooking arrangement or the helper could use the kitchen.
We are an easy-going married couple Renata (47) and Bango (59) living in Stobrec near Split. Bango works and I don't work. We've been married for 24 years. Our house is 10 min walk from the beach. The climate is very nice with lots of "spring" days during winter. The area is ideal for hiking, running, swimming, diving etc. We are hikers and spend most weekends hiking (but not in summer, it's too hot).Split is a 1700 year old city (on the UNESCO's list of protected heritage) that offers all in one - beautiful nature, night life, museums, entertainment and outdoor and indoor activities. With mountains in the north, islands in the south, small towns and coastal villages close to Split there's plenty to see and do during your stay here. The beautiful river Krka waterfalls are aprox. an hour and a half away by car.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use