Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14408
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 214
Persons: 1 or married couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14408
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2017

hi there!!!
attention, this is urgent!
we are in need of someone who wants to stay for 2-3 months and is not shy of living in the bush. i have to go overseas due to serious family circumstances and Philip is staying here but not able to look after the animals on his own due to health local help available...

my name is sabine and i am from austria, and live here in tasmania since 13 years.
my husband philip and i have given a home to numerous animals that have been previously abandoned. we'd love to have people help with feeding, farmwork, housework and cooking.

our place is situated in the real bush and everything that comes with it, as there is snakes, spiders and mice....but also lots of rabbits, wallabies, wombats, echidnas and different types of parots to watch in a natural environment!
it is also isolated from civilization and there's no shop around the corner to walk to, but there will be regular opportunity to go to town. any animal-and horse-crazy-person would surely enjoy it, but even unexperienced people would love the chance to be around so many different types of animals! as there are: horses and ponies of all sizes, dogs, cats, birds, chickens and ducks, rabbits, sheep and goats as well! For those interested would also be the opportunity to learn about trimming hooves.

one important thing to mention is ,that we do not have mobile-phone reception. we do have only limited internet access and a phone landline!
the applicant should be over 22 years old and communicate well in English language.
we have cosy double-bed cabins and seperate bathrooms

PS we are not a business and therefore not able to help you with the second year visa - sorry!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use