Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14472
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

co Offaly
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14472
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2013

Eventually spring is on its way, and the days are getting longer and we are looking for help in the house and in the garden again. Just now we are looking for one or two people to help to spring clean the house and start digging in the garden. We have a new puppy and are looking for someone who can entertain her the occasional times when there is no one at home. We have a few sheep that are about to lamb and we always need an extra pair of hands for that as well.

We are a Swedish/Irish family living in a large Georgian house five miles outside Birr in the heart of Ireland. My name is Anna and I'm from Sweden, my husband Eamon is from Galway. We have four daughters, between 12 and 18 years old.We are a happy and welcoming family, with interests like horses, drama, and we love meeting people from all over the world. We breed horses and have an old dog, Pippi and a puppy called Sybil, who also loves meeting people. We have two cats who live outdoors and some chickens who are hiding their eggs on us. Eamon works as salesman and I work as a youth worker, part time, but sometimes at awkward times. We are happy to welcome single people, couples or people travelling together.
We have a large rambling garden which would be happy receiving some tender loving care. We have two poly tunnels for growing vegetables,we have now started to plant vegetables. In particular we are looking for someone who would be able to help us to paint our georgian sash windows, inside and outside. Our house is large and could do with some general maintenance, like painting, tiling and some small repairs. We are looking for someone who has some experience of horses, as they have a big part in our life, and who likes working physically outside. Eamons big interest is breeding horses and we have some thoroughbred mares and their progeny. The girls like horseriding which means that we have a couple of riding horses as well.In return for some help 4 hours per day 5 days/week (could be the weekend) we provide a room single or double/twin with private toilet and showerroom, and 3 meals/ day, sometimes we might need help with preparing the meals. We are looking forward to meeting new people and welcome them into our home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use