help exchange   Host 14519
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tigre
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14519
Country: Argentina

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2016

Dear You,

Preferably over 26 years +o-. 2 to 3 WEEKS stays at least are desirable. (Longer stays will be decided after first experience).

We have a big house and garden in Tigre Delta, at 35 km from the city center of Buenos Aires. We are working in the city now and doing some studies, so we prefer someone else to live in the house especially during weekdays. We are looking for 1-2 persons to stay at our place. Live there and do the general maintenance.
Due to the actual situation in Argentina since last December with high inflation, increase of 400% of fees on services like electricity, gas and water, we will request you to be carefully with the use of energy at home. Like plugging the thermotank for hot water only when you are going to use it. Replace the gas of kitchen or the stoves when is empty. In case you use the wood we have, do your effort to collect and cut + same quantity, more people is coming after you and is fair everybody has the same advantages. If you prefer comfort and not be thinking on how much electricity or don`t want to collect wood and prefer not taking care of this we will ask you to pay around 120 dollars for your monthly stay just to cover these expenses. We are not renting the house or making money of this. Unfortunately, this is the only way we can do it now so please think about which way you prefer.
What we offer to you:
A beautiful spot in the nature, on a river, where you can stay in this case without paying rent. You can just relax, read books, write, use internet (WI FI available), walk, kayak, play with the dog and cat, watch movies (we have some 500 on DVD), or whatever you like. The house has 2 levels, the ground floor is for the house sitters daily life and the first floor is for us (the owners) when we come to visit the house on some weekends.
The only thing you have to pay is for your groceries, drinking water and heating reserve (paying or collecting wood for fire/buying gas for stoves).
What we expect from you
We are looking for a couple of people we fulfill the following conditions/profile:
- Some level of basic/intermediate of Spanish to be able to communicate with the neighbors in case that`s necessary.
- Like dogs and cats. Our dog Zuma is very friendly and easy going, you dont need to walk them as she is free to run in the big garden all day, she only need to be pet. Our cat is very independent, sleeps out of the house and only need to have food once a day, she also likes be petted.
- Persons hands-on mentality and being handy. The garden is of a fair size, and needs up keeping: mowing the lawn, raking the leaves, collecting the pecan nuts.
- Small repair jobs always occur. - know what to do if electricity goes off again for a day or so (we have a power generator equipment for this cases)
Also, know how to handle high water. Flooding (water will rise statistically twice a year to enter the ground floor) - no need to go to town frequently. It takes 1 hours to go the city Centre of Buenos Aires. Each trip on the boat to or from Tigre is 40 pesos (3 dollars).
If you like this idea, feel free to ask all your doubts and be welcome to take care of our place.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use