Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14528
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14528
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2012

Hi Travellers!

Thinking of taking in the vibe of a big city while you are in Canada? We have a home in downtown Toronto and our neighborhood is amazing!

Roncesvalles Village has a small town feel with many independantly owned businesses, cafes, bookshops, Polish bakeries & delis. We are within walking distance to Lake Ontario as well as 161 hectares High Park, complete with walking trails, woods, swimming pools and tennis courts.

We are also very close to Parkdale; a vibrant hip artists community with indie bars and restaurants, live music, fashion boutiques, art galleries and more.

Public transit to the downtown core of Toronto is only a block or so away (15 min streetcar ride).

We have been working steadfastly on our home since we purchased it 2 years ago and while many of our projects are completed, there are still many more to be done.

In return for lodgings and some shared meals we would ask that you help us to complete; our 3rd floor addition, roof top deck, drywall and plaster in the ground floor apartment, painting and some landscaping of our tiny back yard around the Hot tub and existing trees.

We are looking for a couple or single to share both our home and our renovation workloads. We have no kids but do share the space with two small dogs that would love for someone to amp up their daily walking quotas! Molly is a young Australian Shepherd who will run all day if given the chance, she makes a great compainion for hikes in High Park.

You will have free use of an outside hot tub, high speed internet, yards/rooftop deck, all our kitchen gadgets (mmmm commercial espresso machine), common areas and a room of your own.

We also have a rustic 4 bedroom 1920's lakeside cottage up north that we travel to on weekends. If you wanted to help with some renos there as well (boathouse interior to be completed, deck to be built)the cabin would be yours alone to enjoy throughout the week. It's a short 1km bike ride into the local town and this recreational area is amazing for fishing, water sports and bike rides/walks along the 85 km rail trail.

Can't wait to hear for you!

Laura and Dale

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use