Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14540
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14540
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018

We are a french and german speaking family with four children aged between 18 and 25 years old. We live in a historic house which we renovate by ourselves. A pony, 2 lambs, some chickens and two cats complete our family. Our kids are now studying in Sherbrooke, St-Hyacinthe and Montreal, so during the week, we are mostly only the two of us.

Michel is cabinet maker and artist. You can see his work on I am psychologist and playtherapist. We are all volunteering a lot: since 2009, we organize the Quebec International Mask Festival ( and are also volunteering in Le P'tit Bonheur Cultural Center.

Our home is on the countryside, there are trails for walking, cross-country-skiing and cycling. We are located 7km from the village of Saint-Camille where we actively participate in its rich cultural and social life.

We are looking for Helpers who enjoy working in renovation, interior and exterior painting... We'd appreciate a helping hand in the kitchen, the garden and around the house,...

On one of the photos, you can see our helper Steffen (in his traditional german carpenter suit) building a green house.

We are 8km from Mont-Ham Mountain:
and 7km from the cultural centre Le P'tit Bonheur:

This summer and automn, wee need help with all kind of work, especially renovation and painting of our heritage house.

Nous sommes une famille franco-germano-québécoise avec 4 jeunes entre 18 et 25 ans. Nous habitons dans une maison ancestrale que nous renovons nous-memes. Un poney, 2 agneaux, quelques poules et un chat completent notre famille. Nos jeunes étudient maintenant tous à l'extérieur (Sherbrooke, St-Hyacinthe et Montréal) et en semaine, nous sommes maintenant souvent juste tous les deux.

Michel est ébéniste et artiste (vous pouvez voir son travail sur Pour ma part, je suis psychologue et thérapeute par les arts et le jeu. Nous faisons également beaucoup de bénévolat: depuis 2009, nous organisons le Festival International du Masque ( et nous faisons diverses tâches au centre culturel Le P'tit Bonheur de St-Camille.

Notre maison se trouve en pleine campagne, il y a des chemins pour se promener, faire du velo ou du ski de fond. Nous sommes situes a 7km du village de Saint-Camille ou nous participons activement a la riche vie culturelle et communautaire.

Nous aimerions avoir des Helpers qui aiment bien travailler dans la renovation: peinture interieure et exterieure, finitions en bois,... Nous apprecions aussi toute aide dans la cuisine, le menage, le jardin... Et, bien sur, nous cherchons des personnes qui aiment bien les jeunes!

Sur une des photos, on voit notre helper Steffen (dans son habit traditionnel allemand de charpentier) construisant une serre.

Nous sommes à 8km du Mont-Ham:
et à 7km du centre culturel Le P'tit Bonheur:

Cet été et automne, nous avons besoin d'aide pour toutes sortes de travaux, en particulier la peinture et la rénovation (façon traditionnelle) de notre maison ancestrale.


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use