help exchange   Host 14576
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 14576
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2012

We run a small friendly bed & breakfast in the south of France, with three rooms plus two small gites (cottages). We are environmentally and politically aware and are trying to grow some of our own organic vegitables. We do not watch TV but we do have lots of films. We have been running succesfuly with the aid of our son who has left to teach snowboarding in Canada and really we need some help in order to achieve the things we need to do. Our home is an old traditional French house and always in need of maintenance.
The main areas we need help with is gardening/growing and keeping our piece of land clear of scrub. Assisting with our b & b in terms of serving / clearing and ironing would also be helpful. We are in the process of transforming an old garage into a gallery so some building / woodworking etc is also possible.
We are able to do all these things ourselves however with our son now in Canada and with Lin not too fit at the moment, another pair of hands or two would be most welcome.
We are located in a pretty village half an hour from Carcassonne, in the Malepere vinyards. The village has is own bar and bakery/shop. We would expect a reasonable and caring level of work input in return for food / private room / unlimited high speed internet and occasional use of our car for the right person.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use