Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14628
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Jean de Paracol
All Year: until November
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1/ 2 friends/couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14628
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2013

Our home is in a small village 50 minutes from Carcassonne and close to the Pyrenees and Spanish border. It is a beautiful area, steeped in mystery and intrigue.
We are an English family of four, Persephone is 10 and Django 5.We are converting a large barn, using ecological materials, into a home. This year in our garden we hope to be building walled terraces for the potagers which we manage organically/biodynamically and clearing and nurturing our land for grazing. Any chainsaw or strimming experience would be great. We need general help with the building and landwork. We have two young horses in need of lots of schooling! We also home educate using the Waldorf curriculum. as I, Jackie, am a Steiner teacher, so anyone with any relevant teaching experience would be welcome too.

Accommodation is in a very comfortable caravan for one or two next to the stream in our garden. We have wi-fi and free international calls to landlines. There is a swimming lake nearby and lots of Cathar castles to visit. We have a couple of mountain bikes that can be borrowed for local trips.

We are asking for 5 hours help per day (flexible hours) 5 days a week, in return for, mainly vegetarian, food and board.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use