Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14645
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bormes
All Year: spring
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14645
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2018

we are a bicultural xl- family, there is always work at home. 2 eldest kids are studying now very far from home , but come home sometimes. So , their rooms are free very often, we might take part in Airbnb or other company soon and rent their rooms occasionnally. Lots of work to prepare to be in a correct shape for that. Both parents have heavy working schedules and family logistics is a big matter, bringing up our kids in a respectfull manner, accompany them on their way, be there for them, takes all our time and energy . Generally, we prefere to have helpers in the period from january-june, we might consider autumn as well. As a result of lack of time ( and money) there is really a lot of (renovation) work to do around the house now.

Our next projects :

We have to construct a wall 30m long and 2 high to protect our home from sights ( we had to cut a cypres hedge 15 m high it was sick and made us sick as well. Planned for beginning of may 2018.
We would like to construct a slab and and an outside cabin at the place where we had to destruct an very old greenhouse, planned for beginning of may 2018 as well
We have to renovate completely our kitchen and bathroom and need some more man power for that ideally during 2018
We have to repair our vehicle fleet ( bikes, all broken down, again)
I would like to renovate completely our garden . I am starting a very small organic permaculture vegetable garden( until now,whenever I tried to plant something, it died), so I took part in a MOOC for permaculture gardening but no, really no practical experience and NO family helpers neither.
We would like to have a wooden terrasse at our stand up pool.
Help with the daily family logistics stuff ( cooking, cleaning, taxi services ) would be appreciated
We have been home exchangers before and would like to do that again.
So we should have our home ready ( clean and neat) for a home exchange in summer with another family for 2019. We offer accomodation ( one of our kids rooms, or our open space in the attics) healthy food ( mostly regional and "agriculture raisonne" or organic, little industrial food, one person is vegan in the family, thats me, Isabelle, the family mother and I only cook vegan. Somebody else in the family might cook meet or diary they are all very carnivore).We offer to participate in our family life, we can be a little shy or swamped sometimes, but become used to have friends of our kids around, exchange students, couchsurfers. You can have a bike or sometimes a car to discover our area or we even can show you around. We live in a small town ( family sea side resort) with a very nice surroundings, lots of nature around, but quite still urban infrastructure, bus stop in walking distance. We are 1h45 from Nice airport , 2h from the Verdon area, 1h30 from Aix en Provence, 1h45 from Marseilles

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use