help exchange   Host 14656
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Molln
All Year: April - September
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14656
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2019

- at the moment no helpers needed -

My small old farmhouse is situated in Upper Austria, about 10km away from the next village (no public transport), surrounded by nature and beside a small river. It's close to Nationalpark Kalkalpen/some mountains (up to 1960m) and about 40kms from the beautiful 1000-year-old town Steyr.

During the last 4 years I cared for my old parents (now only for my father) who live in the town Steyr and so I was sharing my time between these 2 places and therefore couldn`t continue my projects... But perhaps with your help we`ll manage this?!

If you like simple life at the countryside (basic bathroom and no central heating but a nice stove to burn wood), nature and hiking and want to relax in peace and tranquility that's the right place for you! But if you prefer to spend (some of) your time off in Steyr (daytrips to Linz, Salzburg or Vienna by train are easy from here) its also possible because I have to drive to Steyr often and to spend time at my father`s place who lives in a nice house where you can stay too.
You will have your own room and healthy food in exchange for your help (working time about 22 hours per week; nice if we can work together whole days and then you can make whole free days too!)
I am also happy to show you some of the lovely places here.

About work: painting 2 rooms, making firewood, some building work... Because of the physical work a male or a couple preferred, only girls wouldn`t be so helpful I think - except they are strong and really like physical work ;-)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use