Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14681
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 14681
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2018

Hi there, we are Rebecca, Tony, Amber and Fae. We live in a unique sanctuary with breathtaking views in a scenic and very desirable area in the Coromandel. We invite enthusiastic and capable people to join us on this beautiful land with fruit trees,a river near and 2km to the sea.(and local shop, pub and takeaway)
You always get your own self contained accommodation in a caravan, camp kitchen, pizza oven and facilities better than the best camp ground. check us out on airbnb via our 2nd website link above.

NEEDING Guys who can build right now and help move heavy wood as we are building a barn/cinema/workshop space.
Also long term gardener needed for a month or more.

ALSO later....

Are you

- great with kids and cleaning
- can use most tools well
- have building/carpentry skills
- are respectful, tidy and mature
- over 25 years old - IMPORTANT please do not write to us if you are younger
- artistic/ creative
- Eco aware
- good at using your initiative
- self motivated, flexible and consistent
- Independent (have your own transport and food )
- Have a good level of spoken english- IMPORTANT
- Can get started by 9.30am
- fun and friendly
- MUST enjoy kids and be helpful with childcare
- happy to live in nature with rustic facilities such as bush shower
please contact us only if you have some of the above skills (we can negotiate the transport issue)

We also welcome artistic people who can sculpt and paint. Childcare also an option if that is your profession.
We offer a lovely private bush spot with your own caravan and camp kitchen and outside bathroom.It is rustic, with amazing views.
you need to like the outdoors and be ok with a basic toilet.

We have Kayak and bike and a tinny. we are on the road to the square kauri tree and deep river swims.Also close to famous sites such as Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach.

We are in our mid-forties co parenting our kids - with a wild nature loving 7 year old teacher and a two year old munchkin and would also be keen to meet other young travelling families too.
Sometimes we are super busy with people, sometimes pretty quiet,(in the winter) you will need to enjoy your own privacy especially most evenings as we have two young children to think about and go to bed early.

this place is great as everyone has their own space.
Our exchange is
2/3 hours work for accommodation
4 hours work for accommodation and one meal (except on days off)

We expect a weeks stay or more from you so we can get into a flow together and give you a project to complete.
If this all sounds good to you then please write to us (not text) stating your skills and the dates you would like to come.

Thanks for reading and happy travels!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use