Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19
Persons: single
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14702
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2015

**URGENT...Looking for a capable,fit and strong person to help around the farm.Prefer horse experience ( ridden work offered for capable riders) but not necessary....***

We are a family run stud located approx 55mins East of Perth CBD and only a very short distance to the lovely little busy town of Mundaring where you will find lots of shops including cafes,bakers,hairdressers and supermarkets plus lots more
We breed a small number of Warmblood horses each year.
We stand 3 stallions at our property and breed our own mares as well as outside clients mares too during the stud season which runs from August to March approx.
We break and educate horses, our own and also clients.
Occasionally we get out to shows and competitions when time is permitted.

Our property backs onto a Nature reserve and there are many beautiful walks and trails that can be made from here so we are ideal for anyone interested in the Hills and what Australian Flora and Fauna has to offer

Our family consists of myself and my husband Alan and our two small children Grace and Jesse.
Our stud works around our family and we still enjoy trips out and try to go on family outings as often as possible.
We own 3 large dogs, a cat,chickens and various other creatures so we are all animal lovers.
Our home would not be suitable to anyone with serious animal allergy's ..(or children allergy's either !!)

We are looking for an enthusiastic fun person who are happy to work on their own (most of the time) to help with general farm maintenance, mucking out yards, painting/maintaining fencing, and other general stable duties

Also help with the horses for interested applicants.Riding and stud work is available to persons with experience or willing to learn
You must be (fairly) physically fit and not be afraid of getting dirty and a bit of hard work!

It would be lovely for our children to learn about different cultures and languages as well and also food as we all love food here so if you enjoy children that would be an added bonus.!!

Accommodation -pretty bright single room
3 meals will be included in return for around 4-6 hrs work.....with 2 full days off every week (negotiable as to which days etc)

Applicants will need to provide their own transport (car) although if we are going out anywhere we would be happy for you to join us as part of our family too

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use