Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14715
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cowaramup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 324
Persons: one
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14715
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2017

We operate a real working Dairy farm with our sons Bryn and David, milking 250/300 holsteins cows year round. We have stud cattle and show at the local agricultural shows.
Situated 20km north of Margaret River and 20kms from the ocean and very fortunate to have Cowaramup Brewery and Brookwood Winery just up the road, both serving excellent meals. The Colonial Brewery has a great Beer and Pizza night on a Friday.
Our day starts at 6am with milking and calf feeding and ends around 6pm, seven days a week, 365 days a year. You stay in the house with us so you get the real Aussie family experience. We have two bedrooms, both double, shared bathroom. I love my guests to cook a meal or two.
We also grow 720 macadamia trees. Nuts harvested May to December.
The jobs you would be asked to help with are picking nuts, milking, gardening, general farm jobs and outside house jobs also washing the dishes.
The dairy is a 40 stand rotary operated by two people. We have taught every helper to assist us with milking and not had a failure yet. It is very easy:) If you don't like milking, that is fine.
Hours a day vary but we do make sure you have free time to see our beautiful part of Australia.
We are not a holiday home and do require our helpers to do a minimum 4.5 hours per day.
Current drivers license would be good.
Own transport an advantage.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use