help exchange   Host 14731
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14731
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2016

Aupa Helpers !

We are a family used to welcome many people. We enjoy socialising and we are easy-going and we like meeting new people.

We need some help starting this march! :D

Francoise (57 years old), Alain (62 years old), and their kids: Adelaide (30 years old, living 5 minutes walk from our house with her boyfriend Jean, Lili, 28 years old. Gabriel (18 years old).

We are lucky to live in a wonderful place: Basque Country. Our red house is in the middle of Urruña village, and situated between the sea and the mountains, near beaches and famous surf spots.

We offer you accomodation / food / wifi / free phone calls to landlines internationally / ping-pong table / walking distance to the bus stop.
From the bus station you can go to Donibane Lohizun, Baiona, Biarritz, and visit those pretty cities during your free time.
You can also take the train to go to Donostia, in Gipuzkoa and enjoy our food specialities, good wines, and visit the Old City.
We can give you some good advices to visit places like nowhere...

The offer is for 1 person or a couple (we have only 1 double bedroom) in exchange for work.

Two years ago, we started our garden with some helpers. They did such a great job, so we want to continue to trust helpers this year too.
So we need help with the garden.
If you like to cook, you can also give us a hand preparing lunch and diner.

So as you can see, we have a lot to do over here :)

We also have some household duties like painting, fixing, cleaning... We always have something to do.

We will ask you to work 5 days a week, 4 hours a day. You can organize your days as you want.

We speak French, Basque, (Adelaide & Jean speak english and spanish - You'll be in touch with them first) and even if nobody speak the same language we will understand each other for sure. We know it.

Feel free to write us if you have any questions.

We hope to meet you very soon. :)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use