Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14743
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St-Roch des Aulnaies
All Year: May to November
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14743
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 14, 2015

See you next summer,I will be in St-Roch at the beginning of June.
I wish for someone with knowledge in electricity and plumbiny but there is a lot to be done and everyone is welcome.
I have 25 acres on the south shore of the St-Lawrence River and the view is breathtaking. The sun going down on the north side while the moon rises south is an incredible view. There are farmhouses on the land that I am renovating. They were initially used for crops and animals, then converted into arts and crafts workshops and now after a big cleanup into living spaces althought fridge and stove are still in a van nearbye.I have a sun shower made with hoses and live in a minimal but confortable way.
Je dois aussi refiler ou amener l’électricité certains bâtiments. Je cherche quelqu'un ayant des connaissances en électricité et plomberie mais il y a beaucoup à faire et tout le monde est bienvenue. J’ai 25 hectares sur la rive sud du fleuve Saint - Laurent, la vue sur le fleuve et la côte nord est superbe. Le soleil se couche sur le côté nord tandis que la lune se lève au sud. Il y a 3 bâtiments sur la terre qui ont d'abord été utilisés pour les cultures et les animaux, puis convertis en ateliers et maintenant, après un grand nettoyage sont habitable. J'ai une douche extérieure solaire et voudrais en installer une autre avec pommeau chauffant.
J'ai 25 acres sur le cote sud du fleuve St-Laurent. La vue est superbe.J'aime la tranquillité de l'endroit et le travail extérieur. J'entretiens et rénove les bâtiments, plante un jardin et m'occupe des arbres et du terrain . Je prend le temps de vivre en pleine nature et invite les gens calme mais passionnés a m'y rejoindre.Cette année, je voudrais planter des petits fruits et agrandir le jardin en permaculture. Mon installation est minimale mais confortable.
La cuisinière au gaz et le frigo sont dans un motorisé à proximité et il y a un poêle à bois dans un des bâtiment qui peut également être utilisé pour la cuisson , bon pour les jours de pluie ou au début du printemps et à l'automne .

There is a wood stove in the living space that can also be use for cooking , good for rainy days or in early Spring and Autumn. I enjoy and mostly eat raw food, nuts, grains and sprouts but have nothing against fish, poultry and meat specially if locally produced.
A large part of the land is rented to a local farmer that grows alfalfa and millet but still there is a lot to take care of :
-Plant and care for the garden.
-Prune trees. The farm road is 1000' from the main road and a lot needs to be cut every year.Over 1200 trees were planted as windbrakers, they are now big and need to be pruned.
-Create flower beds.
-Cut grass around and in between farmhouses.
-Maintain and renovate farmhouses.
-Participate in daily meals.
I wish for artistic, creative, passionnate and peacefull people.
Volunteers in exchange for 5 hours a day/5 days a week will have room and board/2 meals a day. Other arrangements can be discussed.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use