Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14748
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.450
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14748
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2013

We live in the beautiful world award winning Eco Village on land set in the sub tropical rain forest.We have just built our home and have lots of garden projects to create.
The village covers 100 hectare of flat, rolling land and hills with views to Surfers Paradise.The village has a wonderful swimming pool, BBQ area we also we have rock pools hidden along leafy walking tracks for those wanting a quiet place to relax. Kangaroos lie about and many young can be seen hanging out of their mothers pouches.We have 175 different birds in the bush and many coloured butterflies. You even be lucky enough to see our resident Koala. As a community we are committed to sustainable ideals, all houses have only rain water tanks, we recycle all our waste water back onto our gardens. Every home has solar power and water.
We would love to share our village and home with folk from all walks of life. "sharing is such a wonderful thing". We offer you a quiet room, your own semi detached with private en-suite. We will cook with you and share an evening meal, you may use our kitchen for your other meals ( clean as you go) and you have a fridge for use personal use.In return for 4 hours help around our property per day. Currently looking for people that can help us with, gardening digging holes for planting and cutting out garden paths.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use