Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14827
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No-Spring to Autumn only
Area (ha): 13 are
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14827
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2018

Dear Helpers

Welcome to my Permaculture project in Germany in the beautiful wine region of Rheingau. After traveling for years, being volunteer in several countries and doing a Permaculture project in Bali/Indonesia for some years I have set up a new place for a good living here. The project is now going into it's 3rd summer.

The aim is to set up this place in a careful and sustainable way. Following the principles of Permaculture, I want to create a healthy and embracing living space for all in and around the place. A node in a network of independent living people of free minds. I would like to invite you to join this process of creation. I'm looking for people who are eager to learn and who bring some creativity and ideas into the place. Also the ability to work hard sometimes is appreciated. I want to take the time to teach things I know, involving you into the creational process. Understanding why and how to do things and what for. Tell me what you know!

In the past years we were setting up the gardens. Moved a lot of soil to shape garden beds, improved the soil quality. We built some greenhouse and constructed special Plan-P raised beds. This year we harvest our first real crop:) Now it's time to start to build an Eco house. Installing a grey water cleaning system and finish a pond landscape. Make a gravity driven irrigation system. An important project would be to set up a place for chicken. Finishing a bread/Pizza oven. Constructing the workshop walls. 100 things more....

Please be aware that this is an Off Grid place with limited amount of energy and water. A responsible use of resources is eminent for a sustainable way of living here. So please do not expect daily hot showers and bring some bio degradable soap with you. We can help you out with that anyway.

Accomodation: At the moment I provide tents for volunteers, during summer time. Also there is a multi-functional shed which hosts one person. It also serves as a workshop and gathering place. I live in a trailer at the moment.

There is a wood fired/solar hot water shower and a compost toilet.

Food/Drinks: Open kitchen with a gathering place around. We can cook together and have some fun sharing international recipes and eating culture. There is a fire place and the chance to do barbecues enjoying cozy nights under the stars. Certainly a good chance to have some beers and local wine together in the evenings. I will provide you with all the food you need. Using locally produced food as much as possible. Let me know if you have special requirements.

Things'n stuff: Of daily use can be found in a small shop in the village near bye. (10 min walk)

Energy/Water: Electricity is provided by solar, while precious water comes directly down from the sky:) We use rainwater only in this place.

There is a lot to see and do in this region, so let's do some inter cultural exchange too! I`d be more than happy to show you around or to organize some trip together with our volunteers.

I ask you to help me for 4 hours day, 5 days a week. A longer stay is cool if things work out fine for us. But that's all pretty flexible:)

***Please bring some sturdy boots and working dress with you.***

Hope to see you soon here!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use