Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14860
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14860
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

I am located in the north west of the Cretan island of Greece. I am looking for one or two persons who love nature and working in the fields for two weeks or more. The farm has about 200 olives trees to harvest(November-December), clean, burn branches and trimm.
There is also an Organic garden to take care and look after as well as cleaning the place from bushes and grass. Actually I have a donkey helping in the farm and some chicken.
I also have a mongolian yurt, a small house with kitchen , bath and toilets and a caravan for the volunteers . There is enough space to set a tent as one's wish for housing. This is a place I have been preparing since seven years ago and there is a lot of small things to do , to make it even better. Good hand workers are welcomed.
This site is located in the wonderful countryside of Crete, 25kms from Chania (as well as a few kilometers of small typical villages). We have a great view of the White Mountains of Crete just in front of the place and a very green landscape all around.
Our summers are very hot so we need to start working outdoor very early around 6AM. We usely stop working at 11 or 12 pm .
I broke my knee 2 times in 2016 and now I broke my hip 2 weeks ago , so to be able to live my dream in the middle of the nature, I imperatively need help because after all this fractures, my leg developed a painful osteoarthritis. I need responsible people , handyman or woman and able to make decisions .
For now the land have to be clean from different grasses to prepare the olive s harwesting that starts in the end of november , then I will need 4 persons in a good physical condition .
Some rotten veranda woods need to be changed and if someone has an artist's soul, some nice drawings on the walls would be welcome!, I would like also to finish a strore house with clay and straw .

Being deeply shocked by the way animals are mistreated, I became vegetarian.

We have 2 times a month , with a group of friends, a meditation for the new and full moon.

If someone wants to stay long and there is compatibility of character and ideas, he or she will be more than welcome .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use