Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14916
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 3 to 4 months
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 14916
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2012

Hi, we've got a bed and breakfast in the Charente in France. We're nearly there with the renovation, but there's still a few last things to do:

1. Installation of a small kitchen (like the one in my photo - which is the communal kitchen in our B&B).

2. Installation of a 2nd bathroom (similar to the one visible in the photos) for our family use.

3. There are 2 rooms which are still waiting to have their ceilings replaced.

You will need to be qualified and experienced in general building work: Basic plumbing, electrical and renovation skills etc (installation of a bathroom and kitchen and some plaster work..)

Housework: General housework, ironing etc and help with the Bed and breakfast (often required at weekends)

General Gardening work and help with the animals.

Would suit a couple.

I've added 6 photos: One of our B&B rooms; our billy goat, Charles; our front door; the communal kitchen for our guests; one of our guests bathrooms and a photo of Confolens Public Swimming Pool Complex (please note its not ours!)

I am offering accommodation and meals in exchange for work. I anticipate that the work should take about 3 or 4 months.

Please look at our website. We're also on facebook, so feel free to look at all our photos or make contact. There is lots to see and do in the area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use