Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14921
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8 (2 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14921
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2013

Kia ora tatou. We are a family of four (children aged 5 and 7 years) living rurally in Te Pahu, 25 minutes south west of Hamilton.

We have a small orchard with a variety of fruit trees, a small planting of native trees, white silkie bantam hens and three sheep.

Accommodation is a sleep-out with double bed (no power) but a lovely space and conducive of good sleeps.

Bevan works from home (mostly) making small instruments from native timber.

Nardene works part time for an environmental charitable trust based in Hamilton.

We would be very happy for some support in doing odd jobs around our house and property. These would include: tree pruning, weeding, fencing, small building projects etc.

We have wireless broadband which you would be welcome to use. Meals would be shared with our family (which includes a vegetarian).

We are close to Mt Pirongia for tramping, Raglan is about a 40 minute drive west. We are happy to try and accommodate some sightseeing when it works in with family life.

Prospective visitors would need to be: tolerant of inquisitive children, and be non-smokers please.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use