Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 14954
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14954
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2014

We are a family who own a small hobby farm in the beautiful rainforest Otway Ranges in South West Victoria.

The property has a river which you can fish in, a swimming hole, and there are some great walking/riding tracks around the area. We are a five minute drive away from a small general store, and twenty minutes drive away from Colac, a large country town - with cinemas, restaurants etc.
The Great Ocean Road is about 45 mins drive away, with places such as Apollo Bay, and the 12 Apostles. Lorne is less than an hour away.

On the property is a shell of a beautiful old mud brick house, which with the help of volunteers, and a family of carpenters, electricians and plumbers, we hope to turn into a family home.

We have a carpenter happy to run the job, we just need some help to make it happen! Jobs will include helping build the house if your abilities lie in that area, weeding and poisoning, mowing and general farm duties. Those with previous labouring/building experience will be highly valued!

There is a cabin located on the property, where you will stay with a kitted out kitchen, bathroom, laundry and lounge-room, with double, queen and single beds available. We are looking for wwoofers (and as such will provide food and accom free of charge) at the moment. We will work out with you in more detail regarding hours worked, as we come and go from the farm during the week.
We can sign you off for your second year visa.

There are some very friendly horses on the property which are more pets than anything, but if you have horse riding experience, you may be able to ride them.

Having a car would be highly recommended, and would allow you to explore the area on your days off. There is a car on the property that may be available to you, but again it is negotiable :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use