Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15072
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2018

no space from:


Hi helpers,

we are a lively family of five, but our children are grown up (25, 28, 31) now. And we have two grandchildren, 2 and 5 years, visiting us often.
We enjoy having people from other countries staying with us.
Our oldest daughter went to New Zealand and joined helpX as a helper. Some years ago in January, our second daughter went to Australia for 3 month and she had also a lot of very good experience as helpx.
So we thought it is a good idea to offer our lovely home for helpers.

We are living in a forest with a big lake infront of our doorstep.
We have got chucks, cats and of cause fish!
Our home is close to the river "Elbe" and the area "Altes-Land", a region which is famos for growing fruit trees such as apples, pears, cherries, plums,...
The closest city is Stade, where you can find a lovely historic city center.
Also the way to Cuxhaven, Hamburg and Bremen is only 1h to 1:30h.
The next train station (S-Bahn) is only 10 min. by foot, so there are lots of opportunities of spending hopefully sunny days in our region.

There is always something to do. If it is making fire wood, helping in the garden, helping with the house work or painting jobs.

You will have your own room (or shared if you are two of you) and shared meals.
It is possible, to use our internet, telephone and TV.

We cook not vegetarien either vegan and we will not cook extra meals.

I speak English.

Look this Blog from a helper:

We hope seeing you soon!
Elke and Rudi

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use