Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15120
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15120
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2018

We are a family with two children, aged 13 and 16, living in central Geraldton (sunny, coastal town, 4 hours north of Perth) on a 'garden' block of fruit trees and vegie garden. We would love help with general jobs around the house and garden. We have extended our backyard and have a large space that needs some construction and gardening work.
We are keen travellers (in 2011 cycling around Europe for 7 months- and have enjoyed hosting many visitors from the world over. Our own experiences include WWOOFing in Europe twice.
We love growing, preparing and cooking food (see photos). We have had many happy meal times sharing experiences and cultures with people from Italy, France, Germany, Taiwan, Libya, Mexico, South Africa, the US and UK.
You could join us in our outdoor activities like going to the beach (surfing, snorkelling, boating), cycling, running, camping etc. In exchange for 3-4 hours work a day, helpers would have their own accommodation space in a granny flat, in our backyard, with internet access. A meal per day would be shared, mainly vegetarian.
We are centrally located, within short walking distance of the CBD, shops, library, theatre, beaches, parks etc.
Some Italian spoken. We would love to practise some more!
Sorry, we cannot sign for second year working visas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use